RBI Dy Governor’s Portfolios

DG Portfolios
Wef  24th July 2019, the distribution of portfolios amongst the Deputy Governors will be as following:

Name Departments
Shri N.S.Vishwanathan 1. Co-ordination
2. Department of Banking Regulation (DBR)
3. Department of Communication (DoC)
4. Department of Co-operative Banking Regulation (DCBR)
5. Department of Non- Banking Regulation (DNBR)
6. Enforcement Department
7. Financial Markets Operations Department (FMOD)
8. Financial Markets Regulation Department including Market Intelligence (FMRD/MI)
9. International Department (Intl. D)
10. Inspection Department (ID)
11. Risk Monitoring Department (RMD)
12. Secretary’s Department
Shri B. P. Kanungo 1. Department of Currency Management (DCM)
2. Department of External Investments & Operations (DEIO)
3. Department of Economic and Policy Research (DEPR)
4. Department of Government & Bank Accounts (DGBA)
5. Department of Information Technology (DIT)
6. Department of Payment & Settlement Systems (DPSS)
7. Department of Statistics & Information Management (including Data and Information Management Unit) (DSIM/DIMU)
8. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC)
9. Foreign Exchange Department (FED)
10. Internal Debt Management Department (IDMD)
11. Legal Department (LD)
12. Monetary Policy Department including Forecasting & Modelling Unit (MPD/MU)
Shri M. K. Jain 1. Central Security Cell (CSC)
2. Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (CSBD)
3. Consumer Education and Protection Department (CEPD)
4. Department of Banking Supervision (DBS)
5. Department of Co-operative Banking Supervision (DCBS)
6. Department of Non-Banking Supervision (DNBS)
7. Financial Inclusion and Development Department (FIDD)
8. Financial Stability Unit (FSU)
9. Human Resource Management Department (HRMD) including HR Operations Unit (HR-OU)
10. Premises Department (PD)
11. Rajbhasha Department (RD)
12. Right to Information (RIA) Division

Source: rbi.org.in

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.