Portfolio of RBI Deputy Governors

Portfolios of Deputy Governors
Consequent on appointment of Shri T. Rabi Sankar as Deputy Governor, the following will be the portfolios of the Deputy Governors with effect from May 3, 2021:

Name Departments
Shri M.K. Jain 1. Co-ordination
2. Central Security Cell
3. Consumer Education and Protection Department
4. Department of Supervision
5. Financial Inclusion and Development Department
6. Human Resource Management Department
7. Premises Department
8. Rajbhasha Department
9. Secretary’s Department
Dr. M.D. Patra 1. Corporate Strategy and Budget Department
2. Department of Economic and Policy Research
3. Department of Statistics and Information Management
4. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation
5. Financial Markets Operations Department
6. Financial Markets Regulation Department
7. Financial Stability Unit
8. International Department
9. Monetary Policy Department
Shri M. Rajeshwar Rao 1. Department of Regulation
2. Department of Communication
3. Enforcement Department
4. Inspection Department
5. Legal Department
6. Risk Monitoring Department
Shri T Rabi Sankar 1. Department of Currency Management
2. Department of External Investments & Operations
3. Department of Government and Bank Accounts
4. Department of Information Technology
5. Department of Payment and Settlement Systems
6. Foreign Exchange Department
7. Internal Debt Management Department
8. Right to Information (RIA) Division

Source: rbi.org.in

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.